Table 3 Group Nominations to Committees:	Liberal Democrat	Conservative	N D Independents
Building Control Joint Committee	Walker		Denton
Governance	Norman	Quinn	Bushell
Committee	Orange	Whitehead	Jones
	Stevenson		+ 1
	Walker		
Harbour Board	Wilkinson Williams	Turton	Wilson
Licensing and Community Safety Committee	Cann	Maskell	Biederman
	Jusef	Quinn	Denton
	Hunt	Renshaw	Haworth-Booth
	Norman	Whitehead	Lethaby
	Williams		Milton
	York		

Group Nominations to Committees:	Liberal Democrat	Conservative	N D Independents
North Devon Crematorium Joint Committee	Hunt	Renshaw	Denton
	P. Leaver		Haworth-Booth
	Lovering		
	Walker		
Planning Committee	Bishop	Bulled	Denton
	Davies	Crabb	Haworth-Booth
	C. Leaver	Whitehead	R. Knight
	Spear		Lane
	Walker		Maddocks
	Williams		Prowse

Table 3 Group Nominations to Committees:	Liberal Democrat	Conservative	N D Independents
Policy Development Committee	Bishop Clayton Hunt D. Knight Spear Worden	Bulled Turton	Bushell Jones Patrinos Wilson
Strategy and Resources Committee	Bell Clayton D. Knight P. Leaver Roome Wilkinson Worden	Crabb Maskell	Biederman R. Knight Lane Prowse

Table 3 Group Nominations to Committees:	Liberal Democrat	Conservative	N D Independents
Planning Committee	Lovering	+ 2	Lethaby
Reserve List for	Worden		Milton
substitutions	+ 2		+ 1

4. Council must also appoint the following Chairs and Vice Chairs.

Table 4	Chair	Vice-Chair
Committee:		
Governance Committee	Norman	Orange
Harbour Board	Wilkinson	Williams
Licensing and Community Safety Committee	York	Hunt
Planning Committee	Davies	Lane
Policy Development Committee (see note below)	Spear	Patrinos
Strategy and Resources Committee (see note below)	Roome	Worden

Notes on Table 4:

Policy Development Committee

The Chair of the Committee may not be a member of the Strategy and Resources Committee.

Strategy and Resources Committee

o The Chair shall be the Leader of the Council.

Building Control Joint Committee and North Devon Crematorium Joint Committee

 As these are Joint Committees with other Local Authorities, appointment of Chair and Vice Chair will be made at the first meeting of the Joint Committee. 5. Council can also appoint to the Local Government Association for 2023/24

Table 5		
Local Government Association:		
General Assembly (1 Councillor)	P. Leaver	
South West Branch (1 Councillor)	?	
Coastal Issues Group (2 Councillors)	Wilkinson	Renshaw
District Council's Network Assembly (1	Roome and Chief	
Councillor + Chief Executive)	Executive	